Asia Cup 2023

Asia Cup
Asia Cup

Schedule for Asia Cup 2023 with Date, Time, and Venue

The Asia Cup 2023 tournament is set to kick off with Nepal taking the stage against Pakistan in their first match. We won’t have to wait long to witness India facing Pakistan in the Asia Cup 2023 tournament, as the highly anticipated India vs. Pakistan match is scheduled for September 2nd.

Asia Cup: Format of Asia Cup 2023

The Asia Cup 2023 will feature six teams divided into Group A and Group B. The teams within each group will compete against each other in a round-robin style.

Afterward, the top two teams from each group will advance to the Super Four stage, where they will once again play against each other in a round-robin format.

The top two teams from the Super Four stage will compete in the final, which is scheduled for September 17th.”

India vs. Pakistan Match at Asia Cup 2023

In a twist, India and Pakistan are in the same group for the Asia Cup 2023. The big showdown is scheduled for September 2, 2023, at 3:00 PM at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Kandy, Sri Lanka. Cricket fans are excited for this match!

Asia Cup 2023 Groups & Teams

Group AMatWonLostTiedNRPtsNPR

Asia Cup 2023, Points Table- Group B

Group BMatWonLostTiedNRPtsNRR
 Sri Lanka
Bangladesh – – – – –
Afghanistan – – – – – –

India – Team for the 2023 Asia Cup

Rohit Sharma (c)Captain
Virat KohliPlayer
Shreyas IyerPlayer
KL RahulPlayer
Shubman GillPlayer
Suryakumar YadavPlayer
Tilak VarmaPlayer
Ishan KishanPlayer
Hardik Pandya (vc)Vice-Captain
Ravindra JadejaPlayer
Axar PatelPlayer
Shardul ThakurPlayer
Jasprit BumrahPlayer
Mohammed ShamiPlayer
Mohammed SirajPlayer
Kuldeep YadavPlayer
Prasidh KrishnaPlayer
Sanju Samson (reserve)Travelling Reserve

Pakistan – Team for the 2023 Asia Cup

Babar Azam (c)Captain
Abdullah ShafiquePlayer
Fakhar ZamanPlayer
Salman Ali AghaPlayer
Iftikhar AhmedPlayer
Mohammad RizwanPlayer
Mohammad HarisPlayer
Shadab KhanPlayer
Mohammad NawazPlayer
Usama MirPlayer
Faheem AshrafPlayer
Haris RaufPlayer
Mohammad Wasim JnrPlayer
Naseem ShahPlayer
Shaheen AfridiPlayer
Saud ShakeelPlayer
Tayyab Tahir (reserve)Travelling Reserve

Nepal – Team for the 2023 Asia Cup

Rohit Paudel (c)Captain
Kushal BhurtelPlayer
Aasif SheikhPlayer
Bhim SharkiPlayer
Kushal MallaPlayer
Aarif SheikhPlayer
Dipendra Singh AireePlayer
Gulshan JhaPlayer
Sompal KamiPlayer
Karan KCPlayer
Sandeep LamichhanePlayer
Lalit RajbanshiPlayer
Pratish GCPlayer
Mousom DhakalPlayer
Sundeep JoraPlayer
Kishore MahatoPlayer
Arjun SaudPlayer

Bangladesh – Team for the 2023 Asia Cup

Shakib Al Hasan (c)Captain
Anamul Haque BijoyPlayer
Najmul Hossain ShantoPlayer
Towhid HridoyPlayer
Mushfiqur RahimPlayer
Afif Hossain DhruboPlayer
Mehidy Hasan MirazPlayer
Taskin AhmedPlayer
Hasan MahmudPlayer
Mustafizur RahmanPlayer
Shoriful IslamPlayer
Nasum AhmedPlayer
Shak Mahedi HasanPlayer
Naim SheikhPlayer
Shamim HossainPlayer
Tanzid Hasan TamimPlayer
Tanzim Hasan SakibPlayer

Afghanistan – Team for the 2023 Asia Cup

Hashmatullah Shahidi (c)Captain
Rahmanullah GurbazPlayer
Ibrahim ZadranPlayer
Riaz HassanPlayer
Rahmat ShahPlayer
Najibullah ZadranPlayer
Mohammad NabiPlayer
Ikram AlikhilPlayer
Rashid KhanPlayer
Gulbadin NaibPlayer
Karim JanatPlayer
Abdul RahmanPlayer
Sharafuddin AshrafPlayer
Mujeeb ur RahmanPlayer
Noor AhmadPlayer
Suliman SafiPlayer
Fazalhaq FarooqiPlayer

Sri Lanka – Team for the 2023 Asia Cup

Dasun Shanaka (c)Captain
Pathum NissanakaPlayer
Dimuth KarunaratnePlayer
Kusal Janith PereraPlayer
Kusal Mendis (vc)Vice-Captain
Charith AsalankaPlayer
Dhananjaya de SilvaPlayer
Sadeera SamarawickramaPlayer
Maheesh TheekshanaPlayer
Dunith WellalagePlayer
Matheesha PathiranaPlayer
Kasun RajithaPlayer
Dushan HemanthaPlayer
Binura FernandoPlayer
Pramod MadushanPlayer

Asia Cup 2023 Venue List

The Asia Cup 2023 will be jointly hosted by Pakistan and Sri Lanka. The matches of the Asia Cup will take place in four different stadiums, with two in Pakistan and two in Sri Lanka. Here are the stadiums:

  • Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan, Pakistan
  • Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore, Pakistan
  • Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Kandy, Sri Lanka
  • R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo, Sri Lanka

The group stage of Asia Cup 2023 is scheduled to be played from August 30th to September 5th. Three matches of the group stage will be hosted in Sri Lanka, while the remaining three matches will be held in Pakistan.

The next stage is the Super Four, where the first match will be in Pakistan, and the remaining five matches will be played in Sri Lanka.

For more post like this follow us…



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here